Navigation auf


Department of Adult Psychiatry and Psychotherapy

6th Burghölzli Psychiatry Meeting on the 10th of November 2022 – Save the date!

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen

Dear colleagues

After a two-year break due to the pandemic, we would like to draw your attention again to this year's Burghölzli Psychiatry Meeting, which will take place on Thursday November 10th 2022 from 13:00 to 19:00 at the Psychiatric University Hospital Zurich (PUK), Lenggstrasse 31, 8032 Zurich. The meeting will be held in English.

We are very pleased to announce that Prof. Dr. Nikolai Axmacher, Institute for Cognitive Neuroscience, Ruhr-University Bochum, Germany, will be the keynote speaker.

We ask all interested participants to register for the meeting on our website. A link will be announced in June 2022. Alternatively, registration is also possible via Email to

Researchers from the fields of psychiatry, psychology, neurology, neuropharmacology and other neurosciences are welcome to submit a scientific poster contribution to on the following topics until the deadline of 01.09.2022:

a) Animal Models or Cellular and Molecular Psychiatry

b) Neuroimaging

c) Basic Clinical Research

d) Clinical Trial Research

e) Humanities in Psychiatry

The best six to eight contributions will be selected by a jury for a presentation. The best three posters will also be awarded a poster prize (CHF 400.- each). For the submission of abstracts please use the form (DOC, 41 KB) only. The English abstract should not exceed 200 words and should be structured in Title, Author(s), Author affiliation(s), Introduction, Methods, Results and Discussion. Accepted papers will be published in an electronic abstract volume.

We will send out the detailed programme by email in early October. Please feel free to forward this announcement to interested colleagues.

We are already looking forward to your participation.

With best regards,

Prof. Dr. Silvia Brem, KJPP, PUK

Dr. Nathalie Brackmann, KFP, PUK

Prof. Dr. Reto Huber, KJPP, PUK & KISPI

Prof. Dr Birgit Kleim, KPPP, PUK

Prof. Dr Julius Popp, KAP, PUK

Prof. Dr. Chris Pryce, KPPP, PUK

Prof. Dr. Boris B. Quednow, KPPP, PUK

Organising Committee